National Express Transit Acquires Cook Dupage Transportation CO. INC.

National Express | 17 July, 2017 | Next

Warrenville, Ill – National Express Transit (NEXT), a leading provider of transit services, is pleased to announce the acquisition of Cook DuPage Transportation Co. Inc. (CDT).

Established in 1975 and based in Chicago, CDT operates 275 paratransit vehicles providing more than 80,000 trips per month to PACE users in the Chicago Metropolitan area. The addition of CDT expands NEXT’s paratransit services and is the company’s first Chicagoland location.

“As a leader in transportation services, we understand and value the importance of accessibility to safe and reliable transportation for everyone,” said Judith Crawford, CEO of National Express Transit. “With the addition of CDT’s expertise and strong community ties, NEXT will continue to provide the high-quality transportation for which we are known.”

NEXT team members are part of the communities where they live and work and are dedicated to providing the best service possible. NEXT has operations across the country and CDT adds to NEXT’s paratransit portfolio which includes Washington DC, Orlando and Boston.

“We are pleased to join National Express Transit and continue providing a quality transit experience to the more than 1 million passengers we transport in the Greater Chicago area each year,” said Tim Jans, Vice President of CDT. “We look forward to this new partnership that will bring a national and global expertise to help enhance our services through innovative technology such as Drive Cam and Zonar Fleet Management.”
About our company
Durham School Services, Stock Transportation, Petermann Bus and National Express Transit Corporation, make up National Express LLC, headquartered in Warrenville, Ill. As a leader in transit and student transportation, National Express is committed to exceptional safety, outstanding customer service and positive employee relations. Our North American companies operate 23,000 buses and serve over 500 clients in 38 states and four provinces.